December 7, 2012

  • Palm Springs

    Greetings from Palm Springs, which is sort of like walking straight into 1963 - very surreal. Anyhow, while Palm Springs is nice and all, I am actually wishing I was in London to celebrate my neice, P's, birthday. Happy Birthday girl; you look fabulous!

    1) the beautiful neice with my beautiful mother at a get-together in London a week ago

    Before you go on about how tough it must be hanging around Palm Springs, I do note that I must fly to Calgary Monday morning and from there onwards, further north, to Lloydminster, Saskatchewan only to then transfer to a car and drive even further north towards the Northwest Territory border, to visit a very small aboriginal community for a day .... in December!  ...and, did I mention it's currently -30C there?! And has been snowing a week. Talk about going from the sublime to the surreal in a matter of a day or two eh!

    ps. I miss the nine o'clock cannon ... G will get that reference even though he's in Seattle tonight.


Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *