December 4, 2012

  • Christmas Cookie Craziness

    I woke up on the weekend with one thought in mind: cookies. That was odd indeed beacuse 1) I don't particularly like sweets or desserts; and 2) I'm not a baker nor do I particularly enjoy baking, and, if given a choice, I would certainly opt out of baking 9 times out of 10. But for whatever weird reason, not so this weekend and so I set to baking umpteen dozen cookies to eat over the Christmas holidays.  Below are the fresh-out-of-the-oven shots of the five varieties I made.

    1) 'Thimble' cookies (though I used the end of a fondue fork instead); 2) pecan balls (my favourite)

    3) cardamom shortbread (just so-so for me, not enough spice me thinks); 4) cherry and currant shortbread (delicious also but dame candied cherries are not fun to chop!)

    5) chocolate 'crinkles' (yummy and more akin to a brownie than a cookie)

    I'm now up to my ying-yang in cookies but thankful I've gotten this out of my system for this year!


     

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *